About the Coaches and Board

The Saint Peter Youth Wrestling Board is comprised of elected officials as well as all parents/guardians of members of the wrestling club.  The goal of the board is to increase the awareness and participation in the sport of wrestling in St. Peter, MN. This is accomplished by developing and promoting a basic understanding and appreciation of wrestling on part of parents/guardians and youth pre-K-6, and to prepare them for the next levels of wrestling.  The board is governed through a charter of bylaws that describe the purpose of the board, the elected officials, and the guidelines of club operation.  Current elected board members and team coaches can be found below.

Board Meetings and Minutes

The board meets formally each month to discuss club activities, policies, and make decisions as it relates to business concerning club operations.  Board meetings are not just for coaches and elected members but are available for all members of the organization to attend and contribute.  All parents and guardians in the community that are interested in attending these meetings are always welcome and encouraged to attend.  These meetings are typically scheduled a couple of weeks in advance and are published on our Event Calendar.

The Coaches


Jared Anderberg


Justin Draeger


Dave Lehman


Matt White

The Board


Alex Mercado

Vice President

Pat Nordstrom


Heather Sather


Tim Wussow

Fundraising & Public Relations Coordinator

Tasha Timmerman

Equipment Coordinator

Jessica Garberich

Club Head Parent

Leslie Wogen

Have Questions?